Clifton Community Library
Board of Trustees Minutes
January 18, 2022

Present: President Cindy Whitmore, Nicole Curry, Don Lashomb, Kathy Gill, Director Heather Nichols, Sandra Griffin.

Absent: JoAnn Young.

The meeting was held in the Community Room and called to order at 6:11 pm by Vice President Nicole Curry.

Public Comment:
We know that Julie Lanphear was wondering about the Playaway audio books. Heather will fill us in with details below.

Friends of the Library Report:


Minutes of the previous meeting are approved: Motion by Nicole, seconded by Don.

Financial Report is accepted.

Report of the Library Director was accepted.

Old Business
Pandemic response update: The NY state mask requirement was been extended to February 1. The soft reading area will be open to the public again soon. A link to free COVID tests has been placed on the library website.

Playaways are getting interest, so Heather has ordered two more.

New Business
The Friends are going to buy more Masterpiece theater DVD sets.

We have been organizing our Clifton-Fine Central School yearbooks, and CFCS will be sending us some of the volumes we’re missing. This year we should place an ad in the Yearbook (as was usual).

Appointment of officers: Cindy Whitmore remains president; Nicole Curry remains vice president; Don Lashomb remains secretary.

We are going over our next Five-Year Plan (“2022-2025”).

Anti-Harassment Policy is being updated. Along with other minor changes, we will add in a categorical ban on political harassment.

Library Operating Policy is also updated. Minor changes regarding hours, dates of operation, and holidays.

These updates are appoved by the board: Motion by Don, seconded by Kathy.

To update the bank signee details, a signed copy of the November minutes needs to go to Yolanda at Community Bank in Star Lake. Then Heather will be able to go to the Potsdam branch to sign documents.

Next monthly meeting: Tuesday, February 15, 2022 at 6:00 pm.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:36 pm. Motion by Nicole, seconded by Don.

Don Lashomb